100WC #18

One day I was searching the attic for old stuff I used to play with as a kid. I was searching through all sorts of things, like chests, tubs, and cardboard boxes. I came across a chest that was locked and there was no key in sight. That’s when I came across a very small chest. It wasn’t locked so I took it outside to open it because who knows what could’ve been in there and I didn’t want any dirt to get on the floor. When I dumped out the treasures in this tiny chest out came a key. It was to the bigger chest with the lock and you will never guess what I found.

One Reply to “100WC #18”

  1. Michelle Tham says: Reply

    Oh no, don’t leave me hanging! What did you find?????

    Well done on setting up a great scene and building up the suspense so effectively. I really enjoyed it and was just sorry that you ran out of words. I wish there were another 100 words to follow!

    Michelle, Team 100wc,
    Melbourne, Australia

Leave a Reply